We went to Glastonbury again today. It’s one of my favourite places ever and I was glad to visit it today. I always say that I end up there at the end of each phase of my life, and the start of the next. It’s a good feeling, then, that I was there only a year ago. I went there today with the feeling that there was something I had to see and bring away with me.

It was exciting for me to find that the feeling peaked when I saw a copy of ‘The Pocket I Ching’. The I Ching has been popping up quite a bit over the last week. I was doing some research for my Dad and papers and books about the I Ching kept coming up. After buying the book I read a few paragraphs and it said about using these Chinese coins. It was funny that the very next shop we went into there were the Chinese I Ching coins sitting in a nice little bowl.

I also ran into an old friend briefly while we were there. It was great to see him and to see that he was well!

Anyway, here’s some pictures from while we were walking around Glasto…

On our way to Glastonbury
On our way to Glastonbury
Lovely landscape picture
Lovely landscape picture
Glastonbury Tor on the hill in the background!
Glastonbury Tor on the hill in the background!
St. John's Church on Glastonbury high street
St. John’s Church on Glastonbury high street
Another shot of St. Johns Church in Glasto
Another shot of St. Johns Church in Glasto
Heather and a Buddha statue
Heather and a Buddha statue
The hustle & bustle of Glastonbury high street. Right at home!
The hustle & bustle of Glastonbury high street. Right at home!
Little stage they put up for the market there!
Little stage they put up for the market there!
Me with the Abbey in the background
Me with the Abbey in the background
Heather and I
Heather and I
Heather and I again
Heather and I again
Piano lady!
Piano lady!
The parade on the high street!
The parade on the high street!
my pocket I Ching and the I Ching coins
my pocket I Ching and the I Ching coins
