Monday – Mid-Morning

Looking out the window at the energy flowing in the open sky. The second horizon created by the long grey cloud which was on it’s way, passing.

Monday – Late-Morning

The sky fills and empties periodically. A single crow swoops in and out of view. He lands on the highest branch of a tree which has seen greener days. He

a picture of a crow that I got off the internet for dramatic effect

teeters forwards and backwards and then rests; observing the great expanse of the valley below. The crow brings with him news of change and transformation.

“The crow is a spirit animal associated with life mysteries and magic.  The power of this bird as totem and spirit guide is provide insight and means of supporting intentions. Sign of luck, it is also associated with the archetype of the trickster; be aware of deceiving appearances.  If the crow has chosen you as your spirit or totem animal, it supports you in developing the power of sight, transformation, and connection with life’s magic.” Taken From: http://www.spiritanimal.info/crow-spirit-animal/

Monday – Early Evening

Today was my first full day working with my Step-Mum and my Dad in their working environment. I have noticed that my empathic abilities have helped to drive my work-flow today. Feeding off of their working style, I have managed to keep focused and determined for the majority of the day. I noticed when the energy in the house dipped too and then began to start walking around having a break. I’ve worked about seven hours today and I feel good about this work. What I’ve been doing today isn’t exactly what I’ll be doing while I’m travelling around staying in places which don’t belong to my family, but the money I’m making doing this will certainly go a long way to helping me to do that more easily.

I noticed today something that I appreciate about each member of my family who lives here in Somerset. The first realisations came when I was at my Gran and Pop’s this morning around breakfast time. My Gran had set all the breakfast things out on the side for me to choose from and I thought how considerable and thoughtful she is. I love her to pieces. And then as I came out of the bathroom, my Pop was screwing door handles back onto the doors of the kitchen and their sun lounge. I took a moment then to appreciate how purpose driven he is. If he sees a job that needs to be done, or have the drive to get something done, it will be done and it will be done well. He’s got a lot of Sirian energy, if you didn’t pick that up from that brief description of him! I love him to pieces also!

Once I had arrived at my Dad’s home and saw my sister off out the door to school I took a moment to silently appreciate cheerily she had left the house. That’s something I never quite managed when I was younger in the mornings, or in any activity even slightly related to school. I then sat in on my Dad and Step-Mum’s client meeting. I observed how they work together and how the dynamic of their relationship shifts slightly when they work together as opposed to when they are being “just a married couple” – and to be honest, they are no ordinary married couple. They have a unique way of doing things which brings out the best in each other and provides them with a win-win result every time.

The view today from my Dad's kitchen window

I observed my step-mum’s passion for her work through her aura. I watched it dart and expand as she contemplated different business issues. I could see the passion simmering inside her. It’s amazing to see. I now see why she enjoys her work in the way she does. It just does something for her, like music or spirituality does for me. I also took a moment to appreciate my Dad’s passion for me, as his son. I appreciated the time and energy he’s dedicated to allowing me to be part of this working environment. I appreciate the time and energy he’s dedicated to showing me new skills and providing me with the necessary information to develop my skills in online work!

All-in-all, it’s been a good first day working with my Dad and Step-Mum. Right now, I am very tired and very hungry. I’m looking forward to eating a lot of food over the next hour or two and hopefully getting another early night tonight! So for now, I’m going to love you and leave you, my friends!

I’ll write soon!

I love you!

Namaste!

Live! Love! Play!

~A~

