Ed and his guitar
Ed and his guitar, last night.

Saturday – Late Morning

After a few days of not writing, I wanted to share some pictures and a few words with you. Last night I stayed at my friend Ed’s house. He’s a singer/songwriter and a good friend of mine. I’ve known him for a number of years, so it was great to get back in touch with him and spend the night catching up, playing music together and learning about each other’s way of life. Part way through the evening, before tucking into a delicious vegetarian curry made by Ed’s mother, we sat down to watch a film together. As my friend, his mum, his step-dad and I sat there together, one of their nine cats climbed up onto my lap.

One of my sisters when we was younger, with our cat Thomas
One of my sisters when we was younger, with our cat Thomas

When I was younger I used to have a ginger cat called Thomas. He was fat, fluffy and lovely as anything. We got two cats, Thomas and Tilly, at around the same time. Tilly is a Persian cat. After a few years, Thomas was hit by a car and, sadly, he died. Tilly lives on at my Nan and Pap’s house. She’s very old now and maintains the same high standard, regal lifestyle she always has, and as most cats do! The cat that climbed on my lap when I was on Ed’s sofa was a small ginger cat who looked like she could have been Thomas’ sister or daughter. She was skinnier and smaller overall, but a very similar cat.

My bed for the night, last night.
My bed for the night, last night.

As she climbed onto my lap, her similar appearance to my childhood cat made me smile. As I began to stroke the cat I was warned by Ed’s mum that she likes to get very comfortable and if I was going to stroke her I should be prepared for her to stay there for a long time. I didn’t mind having a bit of feline company and so I continued to fuss her. Over the course of the film she tried out many different positions on my lap. She laid strewn across from my knee to my pelvis at one point. It was a soothing feeling to have such an eloquent and beautiful animal show me true security and comfortable.

As I’ve now given up on having a ‘set home’ all together and have always been one of those sorts of people who likes to have a home they can go back to after being anywhere else – what can I say, I’m a crab! – I’m only just beginning to adjust to making where ever I am at any moment into my home. Last night at my friend’s was the first step out of home owned by my family on my travels so far and it was a new experience all together. I mean, I had been to Ed’s home before when his parents were away for the weekend and I’d met most of the animals in his home before. I’d even slept there for a few nights.

This time, it was different however. When I visited before I was away for a week, visiting different people and I had arranged to visit Ed but, after the trips like that, I’d always go back to my home at the end of it. This time, I’ve not got any space which is 100% mine. I’ve got no real home, per say, so right now i’m working with making my home where I am and feeling at home where ever I am. It was amazing to catch up with Ed and spend some time with his family. They were all so welcoming, warm and friendly, it was a treat to see them all and get to know everybody a little better.

Shiner – The Sirian Wisdom Keeper

While I was visiting my friend’s house I got the chance to spend a few minutes connecting with several of the animals there. As well as being a home for a large number of cats, my Ed’s house is home to two dogs as well. There is one dog called Bella and another called Shiner. Bella is usually kept away from exciting situations – or situations which a dog might find exciting – because she often pees herself when she gets excited. The other dog however, Shiner, caught my eye. Forgive the pun.

Shiner
Shiner

I spent a minute or two fussing Shiner and realised the name came from the fact that this dog had a darker patch of fur around one eye which made it look like he had a black eye. Ed drew my attention to the fact that Shiner’s eyes look like human eyes. After taking note of this, I was able to place the energy that I was feeling from the dog. It became all to clear that Shiner is here doing a similar thing to me but with the added benefit of being a dog.

Earlier in the evening I was discussing the notion of feline creatures being the result of Lyran’s sending more covert life-forms to this planet to suss it out. It would explain why there isn’t a single mention of a cat in the bible and it would also explain why cats are so stealthy. It was a playful notion which I enjoyed. In my brief energetic exchange with Shiner, I thought that dogs might be the eyes of the Sirians. The presence of canines, similar to the presence of felines, may be a quiet and covert way of observing the going on of the human race while gaining the expansion that the experience of being an animal may provide. It’s an interesting notion, if nothing else, I feel.

I’ll write soon! You’re amazing!

Namaste!  Live, love and play!

~A~

Sirius in the sky last night
Sirius in the sky last night
The view across some fields this morning
The view across some fields this morning
